The Education Foundation

About The Education Foundation

The Education Foundation’s mission is to raise funds, foster academic development, invest beyond what tax dollars provide, develop teachers, encourage community involvement, and reward academic excellence.

STEM Students

Funds raised will be distributed in several ways. The school systems need to upgrade computer technology, buy additional books and materials, provide equipment for science experiments and much more. Funds for these types of projects are very scarce, if available at all. Funds for such projects broaden students’ learning experiences and make them more consistent.

Board of Directors

Ron Edmond, President
Todd Temple, Vice President
Mollie Scarbrough, Treasurer
Vikki Burns, Secretary
Scott Bacon
Barbara Baxter
Lydia Birk
Monnie Champion
Pam Crawford
Curtis Isabell, Attorney
Dale Isabell, CPA
Debbie Long
Mike Long
Debbie Mann
Angela ‘Hoppy’ Merryman
Rick Turnbill
Kristin Waldschlager
Garry Whitley

Ex Officio Members

Kelly Johnson, Clinton City Schools
Tim Parrott, Anderson County Schools
Rick Meredith, Anderson County Chamber of Commerce
Scott Burton, Clinton City Mayor
Terry Frank, Anderson County Mayor